Math

Angela Chapman

SPED Teacher

P: 515-242-7500 | E: angela.chapman@dmschools.org

Biography

I have lived in Des Moines my whole life, except for a few years at University of Northern Iowa. I am an instructional strategist who focusses on science and math curriculum. I have been at Lincoln High School for 15 years.

Faithe Guyer

Math Teacher

P: x3854 | E: Faithe.Guyer@dmschools.org

Biography

Miss Guyer graduated from UNI with degrees in Math Education and Music Education. She is originally from Waverly in NE Iowa. Outside of school, she enjoys reading, crocheting, and spending time with her family

Jeanne Pitts

Math Teacher & AVID Coordinator

P: 515-242-7500 | E: jeanne.pitts@dmschools.org

Biography

I teach Algebra 1 and 2 and am the AVID coordinator. I am married with two girls and have two dogs. I like to travel, camping and spending time with my family.

Julia Robinson

Math Teacher

P: x4435 | E: Julia.Robinson@dmschools.org

Biography

In May of 2015, I graduated from the University of Northern Iowa with a double major in Mathematics Education and Business Education. I currently teach Algebra I and Geometry at Lincoln RAILS Academy. Not only do I love mathematics, but I love working with the students who come into my classroom each day. Go Railsplitters!

Karen Thompson

Math Teacher

P: x3847 | E: karen.thompson@dmschools.org

Biography

I grew up on a farm in southeast Iowa. Graduated from UNI with a BS in Chemistry Education and a minor in Mathematics. I then graduated form ISU with a Masters in School Mathematics. I have taught for DMPS since 1985, since 1990 at LHS. I enjoy my 3 grown children, sewing and reading in my free time.

Lauren Ulm

Math Teacher

P: 515-242-7500 | E: lauren.ulm@dmschools.org

Megan Pray

Math Teacher

P: 515-242-8452 | E: megan.pray@dmschools.org

Biography

I am originally from Des Moines, Iowa and a graduate of North High School. After high school I went on to college at Kirkwood Community College and the University of Northern Iowa, where I graduated with my bachelor's degree in Math Education. I then attended Buena Vista University, where I received a master's degree in Education. This is now my 7th year teaching math, all of which has been here at Lincoln High School.

Robert Newton

Math Teacher

P: 515-242-8452 | E: robert.newton@dmschools.org

Biography

Graduated from Simpson College with Accounting degree in 1997. Returned to school and graduated with Masters in Teaching in 2011. Also part of the girls' basketball staff.

Tony Bellegante

Math Teacher

P: 515-242-8452 | E: antonio.bellegante@dmschools.org