Support Personnel

Alex Cardenas

Bilingual Family Liaison (Spanish language)

P: 515-242-7500 | E: alex.cardenas@dmschools.org

Bambi Piper

Office Manager- RAILS Academy

P: 515-242-8452 | E: bambi.piper@dmschools.org

Barbara Powell

Attendance Clerk

P: 515-242-7501 | E: barbara.powell@dmschools.org

Brayton Weber

Grade Level Coordinator

P: 515-242-7534 | E: brayton.weber@dmschools.org

Biography

Graduated from Drake University in 2004. Started coaching swimming at Lincoln in 2001, and currently the head coach of both girls and boys swim programs here at Lincoln High School. Became a GLC at Lincoln in 2014 and continue to enjoy working with students on a daily basis.

Bruce Miller

Building Manager

P: x4401 | E: Bruce.Miller@dmschools.org

Cara Edmondson

Community School Site Coordinator

P: x7582 | E: Cara.Edmondson@dmschools.org

CJ Degen

Behavior Coach

P: x7755 | E: Clinton.Degen@dmschools.org

Cynthia Quijano

Campus Monitor

P: 515-242-8452 | E: cynthia.quijano@dmschools.org

Deb VanVelzen

School Resource Officer

P: x7538 | E: Deborah.vanvelzen@dmschools.org

Gopal Chapagai

Bilingual Family Liaison (Nepali language)

P: 515-242-7500 | E: gopal.chapagai@dmschools.org

Greg Reierson

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-7500 | E: gregory.reierson@dmschools.org

Heidi Evans

Activities Secretary

P: 515-242-7526 | E: heidi.evans@dmschools.org

Isabel Marquez

Special Ed Associate

P: 515-242-7500 | E: Isabel.Marquez@dmschools.org

Jesus (Chuy) Cardoza

Success Learning Services

P: x7575 | E: Jesus.Cardoza@dmschools.org

Jill King

Nurse (Main Campus)

P: 515-242-7500 | E: jill.king@dmschools.org

Julia Minnehan (grade 12)

Counselor

P: x7543 | E: Julia.Minnehan@dmschools.org

Biography

Hello, my name is Julia Minnehan and I am the 12th grade counselor. I was born in Russia and moved to Des Moines when I was 4 years old. I attended DMACC, University of Northern Iowa, and East Carolina University and have my Bachelors Degree in Interpersonal Communication & Family Services and my Masters in Counseling. I live with my husband, our twin Pomeranians, and our twin children Vincent and Alexia. I am so excited to be here at Lincoln and to work with our amazing students!

Julie Marburg

Nurse-RAILS Academy

P: 515-242-8452 | E: julie.marburg@dmschools.org

Biography

I am a married mother of three. I have three grandchildren ages 9, 3, and 1. I have a MSN in nursing education. I have been a school nurse for 16 years and have always worked at Methodist Hospital for about 30 years. For the last 15 years, I have worked in the Post Anesthesia Care Unit. I usually work every other Friday evening. We have a 1-year-old collie named Zeus. He is very lovable. I enjoy spending time with my family and going to nursing conferences to continue learning about my profession.

Justin Einerson

GEAR UP Cordinator

P: x4398 | E: Justin.Einerson@Dmschools.org

Katie Mattiussi

Executive Secretary

P: 515-242-7515 | E: katie.mattiussi@dmschools.org

Kristen McLain

Juvenile Court Liaison

P: x7542 | E: Kristen.McLain@dmschools.org

Larry Aye

Bilingual Family Liaison (Karen language)

P: 515-242-7500 | E: larry.aye@dmschools.org

Norma Greenlee

Special Education Associate

P: 515-242-8452 | E: norma.greenlee@dmschools.org

Rachel Nicoletto

Campus Monitor

P: 515-242-7581 | E: rachel.nicoletto@dmschools.org

Renee Soper

Nurse Associate

P: x7503 | E: Renee.Soper@dmschools.org

Toussaint Cheatom

In School Suspension Associate

P: x3467 | E: Toussaint.Cheatom@dmschools.org