Performing Arts

Alexander Fitzgerald

Vocal Music Teacher

P: 515-242-7500 | E: alexander.fitzgerald@dmschools.org

Christian White

Director of Vocal Music

P: 515-242-7573 | E: christian.white@dmschools.org

Biography

Mr. Christian White was born and raised in the Des Moines area before moving to Chicago to attend DePaul University School of Music where he received his Bachelor of Music in Music Education. After Chicago, Mr. White moved back to Des Moines to teach at Lincoln High School; this is his fourth year teaching with the Railsplitters. Mr. White is in the process of completing his Master of Science in Education degree in Culturally Responsive Leadership and Instruction at Drake University.

Jaime McTaggart

English Teacher/Drama Teacher

P: 515-242-8452 | E: jamie.mctaggart@dmschools.org

Biography

This will be my third year teaching English and Theatre at Rails Academy. I earned my undergraduate degree from Central College, in Vocal Performance and Theatre. Following undergrad, I moved to Chicago and enjoyed a career as a performer for nine years. Upon moving back to Des Moines, I earned my Master of Arts in Teaching degree from Drake University. I still love to dance, sing, and act, but my favorite thing to do is spend time with my four year old daughter, Daisey (who is already a little performer as well!).

Johanna Kennedy

Director of Orchestras

P: x7511 | E: Johanna.Kennedy@dmschools.org

Biography

Orchestra Director

niversity of Nebraska-Lincoln Alum

Part-time Lincoln, part-time Weeks

Kevin Stegemann

Director of Bands

P: 515-242-7511 | E: kevin.stegemann@dmschools.org

Michael Williams

English Teacher, Performing Arts

P: x7366 | E: Michael.Williams@dmschools.org

Biography

Hello! My name is Michael Williams and I am incredibly happy to teach at Lincoln! I am a proud UNI Panther alum! I am not new to the area as I grew up in Des Moines and am a product of the Des Moines Public Schools! I have been involved in theatre since middle school and love the creativity that it fosters! Go Rails!

Rachel Sullivan

Assistant Director of Bands

P: 515-242-3869 | E: rachel.sullivan@dmschools.org