Other

Amy Kennel

iJAG Specialist

P: x7563 | E: Amy,Jeffreykennel@dmschools.org

Barbara Powell

Attendance Clerk

P: 515-242-7501 | E: barbara.powell@dmschools.org

Brayton Weber

Grade Level Coordinator

P: 515-242-7534 | E: brayton.weber@dmschools.org

Biography

Graduated from Drake University in 2004. Started coaching swimming at Lincoln in 2001, and currently the head coach of both girls and boys swim programs here at Lincoln High School. Became a GLC at Lincoln in 2014 and continue to enjoy working with students on a daily basis.

Chidananda Dahal

Bilingual Community Outreach Worker

P: 515-242-7500 | E: chidananda.dahal@dmschools.org

Biography

I was born and raised in Bhutan. I did my Bachelor of Science at University of Delhi, India, and Bachelor of Education in Tribhuvan University, Nepal. I can speak and write Nepali, English, and Hindi fluently. I with my family, parents, and five siblings came to Des Moines in 2009. I like to read magazines in my spare time.

Daniel “Eddy” Cisneros

Bilingual Community Outreach

P: x7584 | E: daniel.cisneros@dmschools.org

Biography

Spanish interpreter translator.

Donna McCullough

Rails Library Clerk & Rails Attendance

P: 515-242-8380 | E: donna.mccullough@dmschools.org

Holly Lowell

Social Worker

P: x7540 | E: holly.lowell@dmschools.org

Biography

I graduated with a B.S. degree in Psychology from the University of Iowa and then got my MSW from the University of Iowa years later as I realized my passion for Social Work and empowering others to be the best they can be. I have been with Des Moines Public Schools for six years now and absolutely love it. In my free time I love being outdoors and spending time with my husband and two children (ages 11 and 15).

Jeanne Pitts

Math Teacher & AVID Coordinator

P: 515-242-7500 | E: jeanne.pitts@dmschools.org

Biography

I teach Algebra 1 and 2 and am the AVID coordinator. I am married with two girls and have two dogs. I like to travel, camping and spending time with my family.

Jennifer Huisman

Library Associate

P: 515-242-7520 | E: jennifer.huisman@dmschools.org

Biography

I graduated from University of Northern Iowa. I worked in retail for 3 years after college and then 13 years in corporate before coming to Lincoln. I'm starting my sixth year at Lincoln. I'm married and have one step-daughter and one daughter.

Josh Kline

Campus Monitor

P: x7581 | E: Joshua.Kline@dmschools.org

Biography

LHS GRAD 1999

Julie Marburg

Nurse-RAILS Academy

P: 515-242-8452 | E: julie.marburg@dmschools.org

Biography

I am a married mother of three. I have three grandchildren ages 9, 3, and 1. I have a MSN in nursing education. I have been a school nurse for 16 years and have always worked at Methodist Hospital for about 30 years. For the last 15 years, I have worked in the Post Anesthesia Care Unit. I usually work every other Friday evening. We have a 1-year-old collie named Zeus. He is very lovable. I enjoy spending time with my family and going to nursing conferences to continue learning about my profession.

Seith Monahan

Grade Level Coordinator

P: 515-242-7500 | E: seith.monahan@dmschools.org

Biography

As an educator I have been fortunate enough to spend the last 13 years, of my 14, teaching at Lincoln. During this time I have been a special education math teacher, an instructional coach and now a grade level coordinator. While working at Lincoln I have enjoyed our students and the community we serve.