Student Services

Amy Kennel

iJAG Specialist

P: x7563 | E: Amy,Jeffreykennel@dmschools.org

Barbara Powell

Attendance Clerk

P: 515-242-7501 | E: barbara.powell@dmschools.org

Brayton Weber

Grade Level Coordinator

P: 515-242-7534 | E: brayton.weber@dmschools.org

Biography

Graduated from Drake University in 2004. Started coaching swimming at Lincoln in 2001, and currently the head coach of both girls and boys swim programs here at Lincoln High School. Became a GLC at Lincoln in 2014 and continue to enjoy working with students on a daily basis.

Cathy Clough

MTSS Coordinator

P: 515-242-7500 | E: catherine.clough@dmschools.org

Biography

Graduated from Washington University

St. Louis Sports is a hobby and passion...St. Louis Cardinals, Kansas City Chiefs, St.Louis Blues

Grandchildren and Family are my Joy.

CJ Degen

Behavior Coach

P: x7755 | E: Clinton.Degen@dmschools.org

Heather Reeves

Student Services Office Manager

P: x7585 | E: Heather.Reeves@dmschools.org

Jamie Newel

Student Services

P: x4399 | E: Jamie.Newel@dmschools.org

Biography

I'm in my 10th year of education. I completed my undergraduate degree from Iowa State University and my graduate degree from Viterbo University. I'm currently the 9th grade Grade Level Coordinator and enjoy working with students to help them be successful in and outside the classroom.

I'm married and have two girls, Tatum and Colbie. My husband, Mark and I enjoy working on our acreage and attending Iowa State sporting events.

Jesus (Chuy) Cardoza

Success Learning Services

P: x7575 | E: Jesus.Cardoza@dmschools.org

Josh Kline

Campus Monitor

P: x7581 | E: Joshua.Kline@dmschools.org

Biography

LHS GRAD 1999

Julie Marburg

Nurse-RAILS Academy

P: 515-242-8452 | E: julie.marburg@dmschools.org

Biography

I am a married mother of three. I have three grandchildren ages 9, 3, and 1. I have a MSN in nursing education. I have been a school nurse for 16 years and have always worked at Methodist Hospital for about 30 years. For the last 15 years, I have worked in the Post Anesthesia Care Unit. I usually work every other Friday evening. We have a 1-year-old collie named Zeus. He is very lovable. I enjoy spending time with my family and going to nursing conferences to continue learning about my profession.

Kristen McLain

Juvenile Court Liaison

P: x7542 | E: Kristen.McLain@dmschools.org

Michal (Tyler) Navin

Student Services, Flex Academy

P: x7531 | E: Michal.Navin@dmschools.org

Biography

My current position at Lincoln is the Success Re-Engagement Case Manager. I am a Lincoln High School alumnus, class of 2002. I have an AA degree in Criminal Justice from DMACC and a BA degree in Sociology with a Concentration in Deviance from Simpson College. I enjoy spending time with my family and enjoying the great outdoors.

Seith Monahan

Grade Level Coordinator

P: 515-242-7500 | E: seith.monahan@dmschools.org

Biography

As an educator I have been fortunate enough to spend the last 13 years, of my 14, teaching at Lincoln. During this time I have been a special education math teacher, an instructional coach and now a grade level coordinator. While working at Lincoln I have enjoyed our students and the community we serve.

Toussaint Cheatom

In School Suspension Associate

P: x3467 | E: Toussaint.Cheatom@dmschools.org